Denver, CO (USA)

Saturday April 16th 2011 - Earthquake & tsunami emergency Benefit
Stigall
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Denver, CO (USA)

Post by Stigall »

Hi all!

This is my very first time posting to SketchCrawl. I have admired the idea and results of the movement for some time but had yet to get involved - until I saw a Tweet about the idea of tying this next Crawl into a fundraiser for Japan. I thought, 'it's about time you get involved in this, Jim!'

That said, I am going to take on the task/pleasure of organizing this even for my fellow artists in Denver! I work as a Lead Concept Artist for Lego in Louisville, a suburb between Denver and Boulder in the beautiful state of Colorado. As of now I have a few people from work on board and I hope to recruit a bunch more from throughout the Denver Metro Area!

I'll be posting more information about where we will be meeting in particular on the 16th. Right now it will most likely be a day strolling through Denver. So, stay tuned for that.

In the meantime, be sure to check out Enrico's post about getting pledges for this event to help aid Japan's disaster relief: viewtopic.php?f=56&t=6355
Print a pledge sheet and start spreading the word!

Cheers!
Stigall
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Re: Denver, CO (USA)

Post by Stigall »

Some more details for you all! I have laid out a tentative route for us to take through Downtown Denver. Remember, the city is our Muse and this is only a base plan. We can go anywhere you desire to sketch. I tried to plan a simple walk that would take us past some of the beautiful sites of the city...

- We'll meet in front of the Colorado State Capitol on Lincoln between 14th and Colfax at 10am (don't worry, there will be plenty of places to grab coffee along the way). This will start us in the Capitol Hill Neighborhood (Cap Hill).