Rochester, NY sketchcrawl ?

Saturday April 11th 2009
lucianthinus
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Rochester, NY sketchcrawl ?

Post by lucianthinus »

Anyone interested in a sketchcrawl in Rochester, NY ? I'm a student in the area hoping to find other artists interested in joining up with a group to sketch.
"We must remember, it all started with a mouse"- W.D.
" I like to imagine the impossible" -W.D
rbaldanza
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Re: Rochester, NY sketchcrawl ?

Post by rbaldanza »

Definitely!
I'm one of two folks (Genine and Rachael) who organized the last two Rochester NY Sketchcrawls. We would both love to sketchcrawl again and I am happy to set up a simple flyer like the last ones we used. We had a bit of fuss meeting at the Public Market for the last one (no set place to draw) but do you want to suggest a public meeting spot for the Sketchcrawl on April 11 and then we can all promote it from a common flyer...
Rachael Baldanza
http://balduffington.blogdrive.com
broadhurststreet
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Post by broadhurststreet »

Hey There!!!
This is Genine and as Rachel said I am definitely in. I have a list (somewhere) of interested sketchcrawlers. Once we set the start and flyer I will sendout a mass mail to them.

YEAH!!

-Genine
Melissa M
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Post by Melissa M »

Hello fellow crawlers,
I just joined the forum today after speaking to Rachel this morning!! I am interested in doing the sketchcrawl on April 11th and a few of my students from West Irondequoit High School would like to do it as well. The conservatory at Highland Park would be a great spot to meet. The Reservoir at Cobb's Hill, Manhattan Square Park is a great spot or the old subway system??
******What about Mt. Hope Cemetery??? **********It is just so beautiful there: the architecture, figural grave memorials, gorgeous old trees. Including grave rubbings, epitaphs right within the sketches would be cool too. Melissa M
rbaldanza
Newbie Crawler