How to participate

Help and frequently asked questions related to Sketchcrawl Forum

Moderator: Gerald

demibrix
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

How to participate

Post by demibrix »

I would like to participate in the 28th WWSC, but this will be my first time and I can't unlock the instructions for how to participate and display images. How do I get more information? I sent my question to the moderator over a week ago so I'm now asking the list.
CrowTalk
Real Crawler
Real Crawler
United States of America

Re: How to participate

Post by CrowTalk »

Hi, I'm new at this too, but I was able to figure it out. Go back to Board Index. From there, you can find instructions, I think the second item on the page. Some people on SketchCrawl link to their own blogs, but I opened a Flikr account so I could post images from there. Prior to SketchCrawl, I practiced by posting an image from Flikr on a "Introduce Yourself" topic page. Good luck with your sketchcrawl! It really is fun to participate and see the artwork from all over the world after sketchcrawl. (p.s. I found it helpful to print the "How to Participate" instructions since there are a couple steps involved. And opening a Flikr account involved signing up for a Yahoo account.)
gustavo
Site Admin
Site Admin
United States of America

Post by gustavo »

Greetings,

The instructions are found at this location:
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=2224

"How to participate to a World Wide SketchCrawl?

-Look around the forums and see if anyone in your area is getting together for the upcoming SketchCrawl (we set dates every 2 or 3 months).
-If not, put a call out to artists in your city or town.
-If no one responds to your call, you can still go out on the SketchCrawl day and draw away solo (you'll actually get more drawing done that way).
-Then be sure to come back to these forums after the SketchCrawl, share your sketches and experiences and peruse through drawings of fellow "crawlers" from all over the world."