Sacramento SketchCrawl

Saturday March 17th 2007!
hanksan
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Sacramento SketchCrawl

Post by hanksan »

I'm new to the area and would love to just mowzee around the state capital! I am also an instructor at Sac City College and can force my students to go... :P ... just so I don't get lost, of course!

Been dying to do this, but never got around to it. It sounds like so much fun!

-henry
emma
Real Crawler
Real Crawler

Post by emma »

There's some cool stuff to see in Sac... I'd like to do Old Sac someday, even though it's ridiculously touristy. Where else can you draw/wander around on a riverboat?

I'm in Davis and there are a couple of other sketchcrawlers here, plus some interest from students at UCD. I'm moving, though, so I won't be in the area for crawl 13... good luck and have fun! Put flyers at the art stores and definitely drag students along. They'll come to like it!
hanksan
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Old Town it is!

Post by hanksan »

Sorry we'll miss you Emma! :cry: Hopefully, you'll have a sketchcrawl wherever you're moving.

I was originally thinking of Old Sac as our ending destination. I think now that it could be our only destination for crawl13. There are a ton of cool things to draw in that small area... Riverboat, trains, architecture, tourists!... :D

Alright, let's get planning... :shock:

-Henry
Pica
Real Crawler
Real Crawler

Post by Pica »

Looks like we'll be around! I ran into Emma (well, actually, I was sitting down and drawing quince blossom, she ran into me) on Sunday and she mentioned there'd be a Sac Crawl.

Keep us posted, Henry, about what you'd like to do. Old Sac would be great. The Sac Zoo is also a good place to sketch, maybe next time??
hanksan
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Yeay!

Post by hanksan »

Hi Pica,

Outstanding! It will great to meet you. I am so excited about this. I told two of my classes and there is much interest in the crawl. Hopefully some will chime in on the forums.